Health Websites
Medlineplus
MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from National
Library of Medicine, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other
government agencies and health-related organizations. It also has extensive information
about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient
tutorials, and latest health news.
Medline
National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database that contains references to journal articles in the life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
Start Your Search For Health Information Here!
Health and Wellness Resource Center
This fully integrated electronic database offers you instant access to authoritative health information, including full-text medical encyclopedias, health and medical journals, thousands of pamphlets, streaming videos, and health articles from more than 3,000 general interest publications covering health care, diet, and fitness topics.
Health Reference Center Academic
Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers and health care
professionals, Health Reference Center Academic integrates millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines,newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.

Nursing Resource Center
Nursing Resource Center takes textbooks and curricula into account and presents students with information that mirrors the “nursing process” — a workflow that organizes how students diagnose, treat and care for patients — as it is taught in the classroom.


Loading...
